Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Dark Zone Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 217 Woodgate Dr South
  • Brandon, MS
  • 601-212-6364
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Adults and youngsters 5 and above. (under 5 is up to their parents)
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Had a blast!

    Totally awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun

    Brought the whole family out. We really enjoyed the design this year. Cleverly placed jump scares. Awesome costumes. The actors played their parts very well. Even when I saw them creeping about, they still got me somehow! There was a section that was pitch black and it built up so much anxiety. We had so so much fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • IT WAS GREAT!!

    Was amazing!! So fun, went with my bestfriend and the line actually wasn’t long at all when we went!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best house in town

    Been going for over 15 years. Never the same props. Always changing it up!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Omg!! You get your $10 worth for sure, it was scary!!!

    I CANT EVEN DESCRIBE THE SCARINESS! When I first walk in I thought oh yea I can do this! But when I turned the Conner I realized I really wanted to turn around! I was so scared I got down on the floor..... Every time u turn around it’s a clown behind you looking in your face every conner you turn something jumps out! It’s like a maze and don’t think you’re going to run out NOPE you can’t it’s dark! I’m 40 years old and I cried and couldn’t hardly breathe! ?? But it’s AWESOME! BRANDON did an awesome job!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary for sure

    Took wife and daughter. Daughter was 13. Both had fun and both got scared. They have a well organized haunted house. From clowns to snakes to creepy kids, chances are you’ll be scared of something in there ! Very secure parking, not shady at all !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I worked there

    It’s amazing every should try it honestly

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a blast!

    Totally awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun

    Brought the whole family out. We really enjoyed the design this year. Cleverly placed jump scares. Awesome costumes. The actors played their parts very well. Even when I saw them creeping about, they still got me somehow! There was a section that was pitch black and it built up so much anxiety. We had so so much fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • IT WAS GREAT!!

    Was amazing!! So fun, went with my bestfriend and the line actually wasn’t long at all when we went!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best house in town

    Been going for over 15 years. Never the same props. Always changing it up!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Omg!! You get your $10 worth for sure, it was scary!!!

    I CANT EVEN DESCRIBE THE SCARINESS! When I first walk in I thought oh yea I can do this! But when I turned the Conner I realized I really wanted to turn around! I was so scared I got down on the floor..... Every time u turn around it’s a clown behind you looking in your face every conner you turn something jumps out! It’s like a maze and don’t think you’re going to run out NOPE you can’t it’s dark! I’m 40 years old and I cried and couldn’t hardly breathe! ?? But it’s AWESOME! BRANDON did an awesome job!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary for sure

    Took wife and daughter. Daughter was 13. Both had fun and both got scared. They have a well organized haunted house. From clowns to snakes to creepy kids, chances are you’ll be scared of something in there ! Very secure parking, not shady at all !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I worked there

    It’s amazing every should try it honestly

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ready for the Exit

    Always a great scare!!At one point though, I honestly almost didn't make it . Haha I've never abandoned a haunted house before but it was close tonight! Great job!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So fun!!

    I was so scared so I laughed the whole time I almost peed my pants!! Had a great time and it was so fun!!! Get there early bc the line will be long!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Scary Fun Haunt Ever for $10

    I could hardly believe the Scary Stuff the Exchange Club created this year. The actors were Great. The electronic scenes and props were unreal! I'm planning on a revisit in 2019 for sure. If this Haunt doesn't give you your moneys worth you have your eyes closed!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best & cheapest

    I took my family yesterday night and it was awesome. It was the best cheapest entertainment I had in years. Meticulously designed and executed, it was true zone of horror. The actors are awesome and dressed in bizarre costumes and had professional makeup. See ya next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun time

    It was fun time for all of us. The creativity was mind blowing. The actors never broke characters. They kept it very interactive. Called out my name twice and we loved it. They kept building the story and got us to be a part of it till the end. The evening was spent in a great company. Well organized, great staff, loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely magnificent

    It was absolutely magnificent. I have visited a lot of haunts around and I must say this one got me many times. It was not the usual stuff and very unpredictable. The quality of effects are spot on! I was there with my family along with kids. I liked the characters and how the actors portrayed the roles.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunt around

    I took my daughter and her friend here a Friday night. It was awesome! Best 30$ I’ve spent in a long time! The actors are the best, the haunts were 100% on par. It even had me screaming. 10/10 will visit again. I hate that it wasn’t longer but was just right for kids. If I could give this 100 pumpkins I would! It’s a shame they didn’t have a bit more there for kids to do and to keep people hanging around but was great none the less!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary and fun all in one house

    I’m not scared of anything but this one got me. One minute you laughing next your screaming then your frozen from fear then your running for your life. Best 10$ I have ever spent. They did an amazing job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky!

    This was the first haunted house ive been to and dang it was scary! Also they said my name!???? Not gunna lie, I cried. Apparently they were saying mt friend's name too. Since there were people in costumes walking around in the lines scaring people I think they might have been listening for names? Either way this was super scary and i would recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrified

    Great haunt. I was terrified to say the least. The actors made it quite worthwhile. They had a great understanding of the situation and turned every bit in to a scare. You guys are awesome - 10 stars!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well done

    It was AMAZING. The best haunted attraction hands down! Be ready to be scared and scream throughout. The scares were really well done. Full of energetic and enthusiastic actors, making for a great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sheer madness...

    Very Scary. It was sheer madness. This is the best haunted attraction I've ever been to! It was incredibly creepy. 5 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the scares

    Loved the scares and the fun. There were so many interesting scenes woven into a story that was immersive. The scare zones were unpredictable. You may not know when an actor, a prop or even animatronic might pop out. Definitely worth going to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary as heck!

    High end Haunted House. Great Props and actors.Best time I've had for $10 since last year. They got it all Monsters Zombies Creepy Crawlers. I've been to others but nothing matches this one.Don't miss this one I loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

The Dark Zone Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?